TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Man who created own credit card sues bank for not sticking to terms

Man who created own credit card sues bank for not sticking to terms

Outstanding

That's excellent!
    Dave E

Skating away on the thin ice of a new day

Master
    We all know that no-one ever reads the reams of small print that comes with such things, and the banks (or whoever) always take the high ground and say "well, you should have read the small print", so it's quite nice to see that THEY dont read the small print either!!!

Master
    Brilliant and about time too!

I sincerely hope he wins. The banks deserve a dose of their own medicine!

Brilliant.
    "Bite my shiny metal ass."
    - Bender Bending Rodríguez

Banned
    Win!

He should have used the card to buy a majority stake in the bank.

Craftsman
    If only I had thought of that.

Quote Originally Posted by lilolee View Post
    If only I had thought of that.
    If it worked once...

Genius.
    Now, I'm no lawyer and I'm definitely not on the side of the credit companies, but..

Wouldn't he be guilty of some sort of misrepresentation or fraud? By rewriting the terms and conditions, wasn't he effectively representing the credit card company, whose terms and conditions he was writing? Sounds also a bit like two people signing a contract agreement, but before the second person signs, they completely rewrite the contract. I wouldn't have expected the company to read the contract, as they wrote it, or so they thought.

I hope he wins, but don't hold out much hope.

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by waynertron View Post
    Genius.
    Now, I'm no lawyer and I'm definitely not on the side of the credit companies, but..